This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.0
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Abby
    nz
    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arja
    fi
    7.9
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vn
    7.1
    11 January 2018
    Lovely place, but if you’re looking to relax Maybe call beforehand and ask about the renovation work
    I wasn’t told that renovations would be right next to the room they put me in
    The staff were smiley, the location was great. And the view of the sea was amazing.
    Peter
    my
    10
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lennie
    cn
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    I think this place can be better in the future, but with some changes...
    When we were there a construction were going on that they forgot to tell us about! We got a room without a window, and no where at all to sit outside of it. There is not anywhere you can sit during the evening to, for example, play card, sit and talk etc. You should use the same towels on the beach and in the bathroom?! You could ask for new one, but this make no sense. Why not have beach towels as everyone else? The staff in the restaurant on the beach, which belongs to the hotel, do not speak English. I did not see a lot of Vietnamese tourists, so maybe this would be something to learn!
    It is close to the beach. Breakfast was ok!
    de
    2.5
    5 January 2018
    A complete disappointment, we spent as much time as possible away from the resort.
    Everything about our stay was disappointment. The room was not ready for us when we checked in, the hotel was an open construction site,with loud demolition happening though our entire stay although we were told it would only be light noise. On New Years Eve, the staff insisted on "testing" the speaker system for about 4 hours by playing loud electric music that shook the entire building, making it impossible to relax, even after we spoke with the front desk multiple times.
    When we finally left.
    Matejo
    sk
    9.2
    1 January 2018
    Christmas on Phu Quoc
    currently there is a reconstruction going on which can be disturbing for some people.
    amazing accommodation, right at the beach with working wifi, bar and restaurant. tourist street with plenty of bars is 3 mins walk. everything was very clean. nice garden, pool. stuff was really helpful, airport transfer is included. breakfast was fine.
    NikkiDowie
    nz
    7.1
    30 December 2017
    On arrival, the swimming pool was unusable as the water was very dirty from construction. The construction noise was ridiculously loud all day by the pool so unable to relax properly. Very few staff members can speak or understand English yet will still try to take your order which makes for many mistakes with food and drink. We received the wrong meal on more than one occasion and were served a burger that was raw in the middle and a bruschetta with cement on it so we decided not to eat at the resort again, except for breakfast. The staff always seem very flustered, like nobody really knows what they are doing. As an apology for the construction, we were given a 5% discount for the resort restaurant but I feel that this is not enough for the inconvenience considering the price that we paid to stay at the resort. Instead, the construction completion date for the construction should clearly be stated for guests to see before booking.
    The location was great with it's own private beach (although this was quite small compared to the rest of the beach and was close the the construction so quite noisy). There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby, within walking distance. The gardens in the resort are beautiful and the free breakfast was good.
    vn
    5.0
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    atyc
    pl
    8.3
    1 December 2017
    Reasonable place to stay :)
    - I haven't read carefully property description and was suprised with temporary construction works (also pool was under renovation)
    - helpful stuff - big room
    swedeno5
    se
    10
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    de
    6.2
    25 November 2017
    awful, big construction site
    there was a big construction site, on booking.com was written only at the pool, but it was a completely construction site in one part of the building including restaurant, pool and next to the pool, the restaurant for breakfast was in the middle of construction area, the construction worker were working while breakfast and crossed the restaurant area the hole time, it was noisy in all areas including rooms starting at 7 a.m., on the top of everything the water in the bathroom was cold
    Efforts are being made.
    Teresa
    vn
    9.2
    5 September 2017
    A beautiful central location with its own sandy beach.
    Breakfast options for Europeans quite limited and the restaurant staff spoke very little English. The renovations meant that the pool and the restaurant were closed.
    The location is fantastic
    Craig
    ca
    9.2
    18 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Meredith
    cn
    10
    22 March 2017
    Amazing experience!
    Nothing
    Roderick
    se
    8.3
    4 March 2017
    Nice place
    Nice breakfast but get there early. Beach facilities very good. Complimentary taxi to airport.
    nikolai
    vn
    8.8
    16 February 2017
    Reasonable price
    Mosquito net should be applied at the rooms. There were so many of them. No Extra Towels to use at the pool and the beach. Additional costs for 3rd person in a room which has enough space for three people (22$ per night too much therefore)
    Nice beach, nice garden and good breakfast
    raymond
    au
    7.5
    6 February 2017
    Food at the beach front bar did not reflect the great standard of the accommodation. Needs to be better
    Arrived at resort and was very surprised Got a beach front villa. Best location ever 20 M from ocean which was clean to swim in. Great view. Plenty of trees for shade. Went for a walk and can say was the best beach bar around. Not far to walk into town along the beach
    gb
    9.6
    6 February 2017
    Lovely hotel and location
    Nothhinf not to like
    Location and surroundings were beautiful. Perfect place to watch the sunset
    May-Bee
    se
    6.7
    31 January 2017
    Nice staty in a lovely climate.
    Uncomfortable benches on the Bech . Not so clean around the benches. Better coffe and bred for breakfast. More choise of fruit.
    That the Bech was so close! The stuff was very friendly.
Loading reviews
Close