Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.0
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Arther
    th

    Review score

    4.2
    29 April 2018
    water too weak , bottle of water in the room too small, bed queen size instead king size
    tree
    Dan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018
    Some improvements have yet to be finished.
    Great location and friendly staff.
    GEORGE
    mt

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana
    si

    Review score

    5.4
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abby
    nz

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arja
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vn

    Review score

    7.1
    11 January 2018

    Lovely place, but if you’re looking to relax Maybe call beforehand and ask about the renovation work

    I wasn’t told that renovations would be right next to the room they put me in
    The staff were smiley, the location was great. And the view of the sea was amazing.
    Peter
    my

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lennie
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    6 January 2018

    I think this place can be better in the future, but with some changes...

    When we were there a construction were going on that they forgot to tell us about! We got a room without a window, and no where at all to sit outside of it. There is not anywhere you can sit during the evening to, for example, play card, sit and talk etc. You should use the same towels on the beach and in the bathroom?! You could ask for new one, but this make no sense. Why not have beach towels as everyone else? The staff in the restaurant on the beach, which belongs to the hotel, do not speak English. I did not see a lot of Vietnamese tourists, so maybe this would be something to learn!
    It is close to the beach. Breakfast was ok!
    de

    Review score

    2.5
    5 January 2018

    A complete disappointment, we spent as much time as possible away from the resort.

    Everything about our stay was disappointment. The room was not ready for us when we checked in, the hotel was an open construction site,with loud demolition happening though our entire stay although we were told it would only be light noise. On New Years Eve, the staff insisted on "testing" the speaker system for about 4 hours by playing loud electric music that shook the entire building, making it impossible to relax, even after we spoke with the front desk multiple times.
    When we finally left.
    Matejo
    sk

    Review score

    9.2
    1 January 2018

    Christmas on Phu Quoc

    currently there is a reconstruction going on which can be disturbing for some people.
    amazing accommodation, right at the beach with working wifi, bar and restaurant. tourist street with plenty of bars is 3 mins walk. everything was very clean. nice garden, pool. stuff was really helpful, airport transfer is included. breakfast was fine.
    NikkiDowie
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    30 December 2017
    On arrival, the swimming pool was unusable as the water was very dirty from construction. The construction noise was ridiculously loud all day by the pool so unable to relax properly. Very few staff members can speak or understand English yet will still try to take your order which makes for many mistakes with food and drink. We received the wrong meal on more than one occasion and were served a burger that was raw in the middle and a bruschetta with cement on it so we decided not to eat at the resort again, except for breakfast. The staff always seem very flustered, like nobody really knows what they are doing. As an apology for the construction, we were given a 5% discount for the resort restaurant but I feel that this is not enough for the inconvenience considering the price that we paid to stay at the resort. Instead, the construction completion date for the construction should clearly be stated for guests to see before booking.
    The location was great with it's own private beach (although this was quite small compared to the rest of the beach and was close the the construction so quite noisy). There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby, within walking distance. The gardens in the resort are beautiful and the free breakfast was good.
    vn

    Review score

    5.0
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    atyc
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    1 December 2017

    Reasonable place to stay :)

    - I haven't read carefully property description and was suprised with temporary construction works (also pool was under renovation)
    - helpful stuff - big room
    swedeno5
    se

    Review score

    10
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    19 February 2018

    Best value for money resort

    The hotel bar was a bit expensive for the quality and amount of food. There aren't plenty of close by restaurants and bars anyway.
    Very nice resort, best value for money. Nice swimming pool, just by the beach, nice garden, good breakfast and relaxed stuff. Good beach and close to restaurants and pubs
    E.S.
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    12 February 2018

    It was a nice place to stay. I would come back again.

    We don't like soft beds, but our bed was harder than normal.
    Good location, right by the beach and near restaurants etc. Clean room, good breakfast and nice looking place with well kept gardens and flowers. There was a construction near the swimming pool but it did not bother us at all.
    Nadya
    cn

    Review score

    6.2
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xmass Holiday Maker 2017
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    28 December 2017

    Wonderful people, disappointing facilities; but worth the benefit of the doubt...

    A major renovation project was underway for the duration of the holidays -including the pool which was unusable much of the the time. There was non-stop banging, drilling, hammering, and shouting from the workers from early AM until well after sunset, our entire stay. It was not the fault of the staff working there whom did all they could to accommodate guests despite the very unfortunate timing and circumstances but it really did impact the entire experience of the stay. This is an average 3 star resort but with these working conditions they had/have no business charging over $100 a night for rooms. Other areas for improvement would be: better, more diverse breakfast offering instead of the very same, limited food every singe morning. More facilities for children and families with young; toys, play areas in the garden area etc. It would also be nice to hear different musicians instead of the same not so interesting band singing the same songs night after night.
    The staff, and in particular, the manager Mr. Binh- were excellent and accommodating. The staff really made the place, and we grant them an "A" for effort. (although they do need to keep working on improving their English ability) Based on the work of the people there, I'd be willing to give Kim Hoa another try -IF they do not have renovation projects going on and can provide competitive pricing, and some sort of package benefits; e.g., tour vouchers etc. Again, the truly caring staff staff make this place worthy of giving it the benefit of the doubt.
    Greg
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    27 December 2017

    Good choice for travelers who value location above all else

    I would NEVER book this hotel with booking.com. We booked for 3 nights and paid $50 more over the 3 nights than if we had booked with the hotel directly. I ended up being unhappy with the value for the price I paid; but that is not the hotel's fault, it's booking.com's fault. I'm done with booking.com and I learned my lesson to search for hotels with the site and then contact the hotels directly for booking.
    The staff deserves the hype they get in other reviews; they're fantastic! The location is phenomenal as it is right on the beach and the beach and water are very clean. The breakfast is great and there are cheap places to eat nearby. The hotel is also only 25-minutes walking from the nightmarket.
Loading reviews